If you're using My Hours to generate paychecks or reports, you'll need some kind of approval system. You can enable approvals for:

  1. clients
  2. projects
  3. tasks
  4. team members

Client approvals

You can set approvals on the client level if you pick a client and check "Admin must approve track logs for this client". From this point on, all of your track logs for this client will show as pending, rejected or approved.

Project approvals

You can set approvals on the project level if you pick a project and check "Admin must approve track logs for this project". From this point on, all of your track logs for this project will show as pending, rejected or approved.

Task approvals

You can set approvals on the task level if you pick a task and check "Admin must approve track logs for this task". From this point on, all of your track logs for this task will show as pending, rejected or approved.

Team member approvals

You can set approvals on the team member level if you pick a team member and check "Admin must approve track logs for this team member". From this point on, all of the track logs for this team member will show as pending, rejected or approved.

Manage approvals

You can manage approvals if you go to 'Manage' and choose 'Approvals'. When you approve or reject a particular track log, you can also add an explanation, so that a team member knows why the particular track log was rejected or approved and take appropriate action. 

The administrator can change the status of an approval. Once the track log is approved, it can't be edited by a team member anymore. If the track log is rejected, it can be deleted by a team member.

Next picture shows a comment pop-up that Luke has written for Han when he rejected a track log:

This is how the rejected track log is labeled:

And this is how Han Solo sees his rejected track in his Activity view:

And in the Track view:

If Han clicks on the 'Rejected' badge, the comment from Luke shows up:

Did this answer your question?