If you wish to review the time logs submitted by your team, before including them in the reports and billing, you can turn on the approvals feature. You don’t need to turn it on for all records in general, you can choose to approve time logs for:
1. A specific project:
2. A specific client:
3. A specific team member:
All the time logs that need approval, will then be shown as pending, rejected, or approved. They will only be included in the reports once their status is 'Approved'.
Once approved, they will not be available for editing anymore. If you wish to edit a time log that was already approved, you need to reject it first.
When you approve or reject a particular time log, you can also add an explanation, so that a team member knows why the particular track log was rejected or approved and take appropriate action.
Review and approve logs
Administrators can review and approve logs in the Admin panel.
Please filter the time logs by 'Status', to show only the Approved, Rejected, or Pending time logs:
You will be able to approve or reject them in bulk if you select multiple logs.