When you archive a client, also the projects connected to that client get archived. Archived clients are still available for you and you can restore them. However. the archived projects will remain archived.

You can restore an archived client by using a 'Status' filter first to get a list of the archived clients:

Then you can restore them by using a gear icon: 

When you delete a client, it cannot be restored.

Did this answer your question?