Whenever you change any billing settings on your project (billing method, hourly rate, rounding of time), you can decide from which date onward you want these changes to be applied.

You can even apply your current settings further in the past by choosing the custom date.

The default mode is that your changes will be applied to all time logs, new and past, but you are able to change this setting here:

If you choose for the changes to be applied to new & past logs, all time logs on this project will get their billing rates and amounts re-calculated. 

Did this answer your question?