Please go to Apps > Quickbooks to begin.
1. Connect to QuickBooks
To start the integration click Connect. This will grant you limited access to Quickbooks data.
2. Sync with QuickBooks
By clicking Sync with QuickBooks you will transfer data from QuickBooks. For every Customer in QuickBooks, a new Client and corresponding Project will be created in My Hours. Service items will be transferred as Tasks and employees will become Team members in My Hours.
** We suggest you archive (not delete) your clients and projects in My Hours before connecting to Quickbooks, to avoid duplicated projects and clients.
3. Transfer Time Logs
After the successful sync, click Transfer time logs. Transferring My Hours Time logs will create new Time activities in QuickBooks. Time activities can then be used for invoicing or payroll inside QuickBooks.
Last sync on...
The date of your last sync and the number of time logs that still need to be transferred will be visible here.
Once past time logs are transferred into QuickBooks any updates made in My Hours will not be synced.
At any time you can revoke My Hours access to QuickBooks.