You can assign different levels of privileges to your team members. This will affect which actions they will be able to perform in the account.

ADMINISTRATOR: Administrators have access to all functionalities and company-wide reports and can view all data. Their access is the same as that of the account owner, except for managing the subscription. They are not able to change the subscription plan or edit the payment information.

NORMAL: Normal users are not able to create projects or tasks or view any data from other members. They are only able to track time and see their own activity reports. You can additionally decide to hide costs (calculated from their hourly rate) from all team members. By default, showing costs (individual members' earnings) is turned on. Please go to the General settings of the Account admin to change this.

MANAGER: Project managers can only view and manage projects that they are assigned to. They can’t access any data on projects that they are not assigned to. Here are some detailed options that you can set for the Manager role:

  • Can view time logs of assigned teams only

By this option, you can limit their access to see only project data from the Teams that they are assigned to. This means if 10 members are working on a project and only 5 of those are from the managers’ team, they will only be able to access the reports of those 5 members. If you select this option and no Teams are assigned to the manager, they will only be able to view their own data. If you don't select this option, they will be able to view the data from all 10 members assigned to a project.

  • Can manage time logs for other users

This option will give them the permission to edit or delete the existing time logs of any member that they can see in the reports (that are assigned to the same project or the same team). They will not be able to add new time logs on their behalf.

  • Can approve or reject time logs

This option will give them permission to approve and reject the time logs of any member that they can see in the reports (that are assigned to the same project or the same team). Read more about the approval workflow here >>>

  • Can add & manage projects and tasks

This option will give them permission to edit existing projects and tasks and add new ones. If you want them to have view-only access to projects and tasks and not be able to alter them, deselect this option.

The managers can also manage budgets that correspond to their access level (if they can't access billable rates they can only manage hourly budgets).

  • Can view & manage labor costs

This option will give them the permission to view and edit the labor rate (paycheck) of any member that they can see in the reports (that are assigned to the same project or the same team). They will not be able to see the labor rates of the rest of the members on the account.

  • Can view & manage billable rates

This option will give them the permission to view and edit the billable rates of all assigned projects. They will be able to access the billable rates of any member that they can see in the reports (that are assigned to the same project or the same team). They will not be able to see the billable rates of projects that are not assigned to them.

Did this answer your question?