To start tracking, navigate to the 'Track' page. You can start tracking immediately, even if you haven't yet created any clients, projects or tasks.

Learn how to create a project & tasks first here >

In the upper right corner you can choose between compact and expanded tracking modes. 

1. Compact view 

The compact tracking mode is suitable for quick real time tracking

  1. Click the 'Start' button.
  2. Start typing about what you are working on and hit enter (or return) key.

Now you can see that the counter is ticking. If you want to stop it, just hit the red stop key.

Click on the edit (pencil) button on the far right to add:

  • Project - Client 
  • Task
  • Additional expense

2. Expanded view 

The expanded tracking mode is more detailed and suitable for manual track entries:

Here you can assign track logs to your tasks and projects, add additional costs and a detailed description without additional clicks.

3. View details and resume a time log

You can stop/pause with the red button on the right side of a current log. So whenever you go for a coffee, you can press Stop and then Resume/Start button on the same log.
By clicking on the Details button on the far right you'll be able to view all individual times for this log.

4. Required fields

You can set Project/Task fields as required of your team on every time log.
Go to Account settings and select: TEAM MEMBERS MUST ENTER PROJECT AND TASK ON EVERY LOG.

Learn more:

Add or Edit team member's time log >

View team activity in real-time >

Did this answer your question?